A Jazzy Good Time

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Glen Foerd Mansion_121215

Back in August, I had the pleasure of shooting the Jazz On The Delaware event, at the Glen Foerd Mansion in Philadelphia.

It was a very fun event, and I’m glad my friend, Tome Wilson, got me involved with it. (do check out Tome’s website, Jazz Age Style. He and his lovely wife, Lisa, certainly are old souls.)

Well, I got the chance to head back to the mansion just last weekend, for a very fun event, A Holiday Affair. This was a “play,” done by the White Plains Production crew, and set in numerous acts, throughout the mansion.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Culmination_121215

It was a fun (and funny affair, centering around the “invention” of spiral-bound notebooks). The actors were fantastic, and many of the “guests” were in period dress as well.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Flappers_121215

And music…oh yes, music. This time, by The Gin Canaries.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Gin Canaries_121215

I was shooting with both my Canon 50D, and the Fuji X100T. Both were appropriate for the event, and I really wanted to try out the Fuji here. I’m still learning that different tools helps me achieve what I want. It’s not one is better than the other….It’s a toolkit, a tool box with a lot in the arsenal.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Waiting_121215

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Lisa Wilson_121215.jpg

I had in my mind to do these images in sepia, thanks to the Nik Collection. Pretty happy with how these came out.

Overall, just a fun night, and I was happy to be part of it. Hope to do more with this group in 2016.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

Leave a Reply

