Weekend Plans

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_400Tmax_DSCF3893

This weekend, I’ll be in Philadelphia to shoot the TriRock Series Triathlon for the third year.

Unlike last year which was generally misty in the morning and humid the rest of the day (though rainy too. After Saturday’s races, I remember spending the whole evening editing photos in my room watching a marathon of 30 for 30’s as it poured outside.

In addition to the races on Saturday and Sunday, I’m also have a shoot lined up for Friday evening. Two years ago, while in Philly, I walked around 30th Street Station. Built in the 1930’s, it has a very cool art deco look to it. So, I’m enlisting a friend of mine to do a little film noir-style photo shoot to take advantage of his (and its) look.

As for gear, I’ll be taking my new Canon 70D to be my main tool for the weekend. I really haven’t shot it that much since I’ve gotten it, but so far so good with it. I’ll also pack my Fuji X100T and even my little Canon S110 because you never know.(c)JerseyStyle Photography_2016

I’m also packing film. I recently put some new batteries in my very first “big boy” camera, a Canon RebelG that I bought back around 2000. It was my first step up from the disposable Kodak cameras I used as I was first getting into photography. Digital hadn’t really hit yet, and I needed something entry level to take to my sister’s wedding. I think I waffling between the RebelG and whatever the Nikon equivalent was. I’m pretty sure I went to WalMart to make the purchase, they had the Canon and not the Nikon in stock, so I bought it. I’ve been wedded to Canon ever since.

I haven’t shot it in years, but as you can see above, I’ve packed it with some Kodak TMax, which I purchased at George Street Camera for about $8. Probably going to keep my “nifty fifty” 50mm lens on it for a super light, super capable rig. If I get some free time, I’ll probably do some Philly street photography as well.

If you’d like to see some of my past photos from the TriRock’s, go here and go here.

It should be a fun weekend, so let’s see what we get.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

 

Leave a Reply

