Independence Day

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Chase_sparkler_070216_IMG_5496.jpg

I like to think I shoot a few things well. Not great or prefect, but I can snap the shutter and get back what I was hoping to.

But not fireworks.

As Clint Eastwood says in MAGNUM FORCE, “A man’s got to know his limitations.”

Fireworks are mine. I don’t have the inclination to get better at shooting them, nor do I wish to. Frankly, still images of fireworks, outside of some exceptions, are pretty blah to me. Not even sure I love the real things anymore, unless I’m standing on a boardwalk on the Jersey Shore watching them over the ocean.

But, there will be MANY people shooting fireworks tonight. If you still need a good primer, Joe McNally has got you covered.

This image of my boy Chase, with sparkler the other other night is about the best I can do.

So, no fireworks for me tonight I’m just going to have another burger off the grill and read 1776.

Happy 4th of July to all my fellow countrymen!

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

2 thoughts on “Independence Day

  1. Not shooting fireworks either. I’ll have BBQ cooked by the local Lions Club and watch the National concert (weather permitting) on TV. Weather not permitting the televised concert, I may go to the audio system and play a direct to disk rendition of the 1812 Overture.

Leave a Reply

