Proofing time

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_The Photo Place_Mock up_072916_

I had a chance recently to proof the Photo Place Gallery catalog for the “B&W” exhibit that my Burn Time photo was selected for.

All looked good to me. As long as they spelled Krajnak correctly, I’m cool.

As I looked at the comp page, though, I noticed the image and text opposite my image.

All Alone On Solead Street by Melinda Green Harvey, a photographer based in Texas.

Heh. Her image, and that title sounds quite noir-ish. Maybe the catalog designer planned it that way.

If so, that’s pretty cool. Her’s is a cool image, too. Click the link above to check out more of her great work.

Something else I noticed as flipped through the rest of the catalog….my friend, and photojournalist extraordinaire David Burnett has as picture in the exhibit as well.

(c)David Burnett_JerseyStyle Photography_072016

Even before I read who shot it, I was thinking “That looks like a Dave Burnett image..” and sure enough!

Frankly, that I’m in the same book with the great David Burnett tickles me like you wouldn’t believe.

I’m certainly no where near the level of David – or many of the other photographers in this exhibit, but I’d like to think that if I keep pushing, I may get there some day.

Amazing where this little machine hanging off my shoulder has taken me so far…

If you’d like to check out the catalog, and perhaps purchase a copy, click here to view it. I’d be interested to know what you think about all of the images.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

4 thoughts on “Proofing time

Leave a Reply

