Eye Candy: The Great LIFE Photographers

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Life_073016_IMG_4224

I picked this up for about $7, on clearance, at one of those big-box bookstores.

It’s about four inches thick. Filled with all the usual suspects – Benson and Capa and Dominis and Gene Smith.

But many others that I wasn’t familiar with.

For awhile, every day before my work days started, I’d read a few of the profiles and get to know a new photographer.

The book not only took me back to the days of LIFE magazine, but also helped increase my photographic education.

I highly recommend picking it up if you can find it. Amazon, an e-big box bookstore – has it.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

Leave a Reply

