Lake Life

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_HL_080416_IMG_6025

I reconnected with Harvey’s Lake back in late 2014.

Now, whenever I visit Northeast Pennsylvania, I feel the need to take the half hour drive to the lake, and take a spin around it.

The old roller skating pavilion, above, was locked up this time. Seemed a bit worse for wear than back in 2014. It was still there, of course, but if you click the link above, you’ll see the old Tijuana club. That one is gone.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_HL_Triangle_080416_IMG_6013

My favorite house is still there, though. For a such as I want a shack at the Jersey Shore, I’d take this one in a heartbeat.

The warm summer evening gave me layers of colors to apply.(c)JerseyStyle Photography_North South2_080416_IMG_6007

Finally, just before darkness set, the sky spun clouds of cotton candy pink. Shot this with the Fuji X100T (other ones with the Canon 70D). This dock didn’t look quite so tilted in real life. Maybe the camera does lie…

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Gone Fishin'_080416_DSCF6072

Either way, it was another nice trip around the lake. I’m sure I’ll be back.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Lake Life

  1. I love the whale weather vane with the transitioning sky colors. And the cozy A frame, while dated, does hearken back to a simpler time. I have enjoyed them all.

Leave a Reply

