Hat In The Ring – Again

night-collage_102016

As I’ve written before, I have a love-hate relationship with juried exhibitions. I like the fact they can help get the word out about a photogragher’s work…I just hate having to pay to enter.

When you have a wife, three kids, two dogs and everything that goes on with that, disposable income to put towards my passion is at a premium. So, I get really selective.

However, I’ve entered into a couple the past few weeks. The first is  Photo Place Gallery’s Call for Submissions for Dusk To Dawn.

ppg_102016_

Night photography is one of my favorite to practice, so I submitted the five that open this post. I’ve had good success with Photo Place Gallery, having gained submissions for their Noir and B&W call for submissions this year.

The other one was totally on a whim.

new-york-minute

With PhotoPlus Expo coming up in New York this week, I thought I’d throw my hat in the ring for this one. I submitted this image, which I shot a few years ago while in the city for another shoot.

nyc-walrusmkrajnak092016

I’ve always liked this slice of NYC street photography I call “The Urban Walrus.” A bit of decisive moment, if you. And getting the signage in there helps give it a place in the world.

I haven’t heard anything either way on these submissions. Fingers are still crossed!

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

3 thoughts on “Hat In The Ring – Again

  1. Pingback: All In Again: Photo Place Gallery | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

