30 Days of Noir: Day 7 ~ Snarl Of The Beast Tearsheet

Snarl Of The Beast_Volume 2_JerseyStyle Photography

For Day 7 of Noirvember, I’m excited to announce this new tear sheet: Snarl Of The Beast, Volume 2, from Altus Press, features one of my Jersey Noir images on on the cover.

The book is available via Amazon pre-order now, should be fully available by the end of the month. Just in time for Christmas!

You can read more about this collection here.

It was around this time last year that Volume 1 of this collection came out. I expect Volume 2 to be equally thick.

I’m thrilled to continue this partnership with Altus. The process of working with them has been pretty smooth.

  1. I get an email from Matt Moring, who runs Altus, saying “Hey, we’re working on Volume 2. Can you send some cover options?”
  2. I send over a few cover options as Raw files, Matt selects one, and *boom* it gets done.

We are already working on Volumes 3 and 4 now, too!

When I shoot these images, they often get used unexpectedly. But I’m very happy when they do, especially like this. I’m always glad that the images work out for this purpose – that they are hi-res enough, and have enough head and side room to crop effectively, and negative space to add copy.

Working on websites and annual reports for so long in my 9-to-5 has instilled in me the need to shoot wide. You can always crop in tighter, but it’s good to leave enough space for an editor/designer to work with.

Read more about Carroll John Daly and here, over at Thrilling Detective.

Pre-Order this book here, on Amazon.

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

One thought on “30 Days of Noir: Day 7 ~ Snarl Of The Beast Tearsheet

Leave a Reply

