30 Days of Noir: Day 18 ~ The Price You Pay

cjerseystylephotography_price-you-pay_august2013_1336

Where the dark of night holds back the light of the day
And you’ve gotta stand and fight for the price you pay…

~ Bruce Springsteen, The Price You Pay

To finish off this week of how music has influenced my Jersey Noir images, I thought I’d flashback to August 2013.

I ran this photo back then, in advance of a presentation I was to give at the first, and to my knowledge, the only film fest – Bruce Noir – devoted to films that seem to have influenced the music and lyrics of Bruce Springsteen.

(c)Bruce Noir_900.jpg

My presentation was called The Price You Pay, and it looked at how some of his songs have influenced my photography. Here’s my post from back then, and it gives more background and detail about my presentation.

And here’s my recap from the film fest. Sadly, I don’t have my presentation to share. But please know…it was awesome!

Listen to The Price You Pay here.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

 

Leave a Reply

