30 Days of Noir ~ Days 27-30: I Never Thought It Would End Like This

day-28_bourbon-birch-water

I never thought it would end like this.

They never do, brother.

They never do.

_____

This is the end.

Rather than drag this out, I’m ending it here and now. It’s November 30 – Noirvember is just about done.

I’ve spent the last few day in Xian, China, where my Internet was really slow, and I could hardly access any sites.

It’s Chinatown, Jake.

(As an aside, one evening, while walking around Xian, I saw a street sign pointing to “Chinatown.” Thought that was interesting and not the least bit odd. I did a Google search and found nothing. Asked some local colleagues about it, they had no idea. Maybe the city planners were just fond of the movie.)

day-29_out-of-the-past

Out Of The Past in Grand Central Terminal

Anyway, I’m in Japan now, in Nagaizumi-chō, Shizuoka Prefecture.

We had an early flight from Xian this morning, landed at the Narita Airport, then navigated two trains – included the bullet train – and a taxi to arrive at our final destination.

The Internet is back open to me so I want to finish up this series.

day-30_let-nothing-you-dismay

Let Nothing You Dismay

I didn’t expect it to end like this. Kinda quick and all. Like two to the pump – tap tap.

But we’ve had a good run this month, eh? Really happy so many of you stuck with me through this 30 Days of Noir, and thanks for the nice comments and responses.

We’re headed into the cold, dark end of the year, and the festive holiday season. Well, it is for some, anyway. I’ve done a number of “holiday noir” images in the past. Frankly, for all the glittering lights and festive fun, it can also be a downright dark time of year. So maybe it’s good I close out with one of those images from out of the past (well, two if count my femme fatale in Grand Central Terminal from a few years ago).

But that’s it. Until the next noirvember, just remember…

sin

Sin will always find out .

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2016

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Noir ~ Days 27-30: I Never Thought It Would End Like This

Leave a Reply

