Tearsheet: Life Science Leader Magazine

dillon-cover

A nice start to 2017 – my first tear sheet and it’s a cover!

Way back in October, I did some environmental portraits of executives at our Spring House, Pennsylvania, location. We knew Life Sciences Leader was working on a story, but a) we thought it was going to run in November and b) we thought two of our executives would be included.

So, the half-day shoot included both executives. I had them conferring together, walking down a hallway interacting, some other environmental portraits.

As it happens, one of the executives has since left the company. Rather than scrape the whole article, the magazine focused it more on Sue Dillon, who is the Global Therapeutic Area Head for Immunology at Janssen.

toc

 

A number of images were sent over, but it seems they just used one in a few different spots – Cover, Table of Contents page, interior. Oh well. No photo credit given, though, which is disappointing.

dillon-interior

It was a good shoot for me, though. I enjoyed finding some nice, natural light locations to utilize, and especially liked the couch/background used for these main pics. I shot with both my Canon 70D and my Fuji X100T.

sue-dillon_janssen_bw_mkrajnak_101116_dscf8960

I always like to do some B&W, too.

While I was there, I did some environmental portraits of scientists, too. Not for the magazine, but for the company image library.

spring-house-scientist_2016springhouselab_10116_img_7106

springhouse-lab_mkrajnak_101116_img_7234lab_janssen_101116_dscf8781

In addition to the labs, I did a few other portraits as well.

bk_101116_mkrajnak_img_7374

sanjayasingh_janssen_mkrajnak_101116_dscf8849

All in all, a good shoot day. Wish the magazine would have used more images, of course, but I have no control over that. It was a good experience for me.

scientist_mkrajnak_101116_img_7061

Can’t pass up the “scientist selfie”

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2017

 

One thought on “Tearsheet: Life Science Leader Magazine

Leave a Reply

