In The Field: A Very Wet Behind-The-Scenes

app_pbp_bts

The other evening, I was on the Asbury Park Press website, and came across an article about the Sons of Ireland Polar Bear Plunge from last January.

As I clicked through the images, I came across this one. I found it interesting for two reasons:

  1. It’s a shot of another photographer taking a photo.
  2. The photographer is me.

I  just find it unique that the APP is running a shot of someone else taking photos at this event. Seems they would only want to run their own photos. I mean, this is their photo, of course, but just odd another shooter is in it.

Anyway, I had to go back and look for my image of this. I only vaguely recollected it and knew it hadn’t ended up in my “Finals” folder. I did find it…

two-gals_soipbp_012017

It’s always fun to find “behind-the-scenes” shot and shots of “photographers at work.” And, usually after the Polar Bear Plunge, someone sends me shots of me in the water. I hadn’t gotten any this year, so this was fund to find.

© Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2017

 

Leave a Reply

