Make Prints 2017 – #2

january-2017-prints_022017_dscf4555

In the movie Pulp Fiction, the character Mia Wallace, while at Jack Rabbit Slims for dinner, leaves the table to go “powder her nose.”

When she comes back, her food is waiting and she says “I love when I come back from the bathroom and my food is waiting.”

Personally, I don’t like that because I don’t know how long it’s been sitting there. It could have been delivered seconds after I got up, now it’s getting cold.

That said, I like coming back from vacation and finding a stack of prints waiting from me.

The Polar Bear Plunge was the biggest stack, but this January 17 batch also included portrait so people, a couple of trips to NEPA, a couple of events in Asbury Park, some local town flavor and some family stuff too.

About 140 4×6’s in all.White border, metallic finish.

Make prints, people! Those iPhones and hard drives won’t last forever. Prints may not either, but it’s a good start.

As usual, I have AdoramaPix make my prints (I get no discounts or anything like that for recommending them. Just part of my public service announcement.)

© Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2017

2 thoughts on “Make Prints 2017 – #2

  1. I’m following your lead. Two weeks ago I got 150 prints in my first batch and I’m working on a second batch. These are photos from last year. After I catch up last year and this year, I’ll go through my archived images. I’ll delete the bad ones and print good ones.

Leave a Reply

