JSP Week In Review ~ 2.25.17

friday_022417_dscf4580

“We’ll have joy, we’ll have fun, we’ll have seasons in the sun…” – Terry Jackson

I don’t know, folks.

We’re in a bad spot in these parts. I don’t get political. That’s not my point around here. But this news from yesterday threw me a bit.

I mean, what country are we living in??

I’ll leave it at that for now.

//

Back in the saddle after our week in Mexico. Spent a good deal of timing editing the pics to save those memories. I finished reading 72 Essays on Photography last night and that’s an overriding theme of Scott: Those of us with cameras, we’re here to preserve the memories. Be it of our trips, our families or our time here. When we’re long gone, maybe someone will find those pixels we moved and say “Ah, yes! That was something!”

So, keep after it. Keep shooting. Make prints. Back up your work.

Keep those memories.

*****

Birthdays this week: Steve Diet Goode, Ansel Adams, Steve McCurry, Kenneth Jaercke.

What I watched this week: If you have Netflix, I highly recommend the new series Abstract: The Art of Design. Really interesting documentaries. I’ve watched the one on Platon twice already.

What I listened to this week: How is Warren Zevon not in the Rock ‘N Roll Hall of Fame?

It’s the golden age for magazine covers.

Rethinking the ethics of Photoshop.

Two years ago, I was in South Africa.

“I don’t ‘get’ ideas, I grow them, planting sketches & thoughts, returning occasionally to fertilize.” –  Mo Willems

© Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2017

 

Leave a Reply

