Event: A Journey To Princeton

bs-flyer_032017_dscf4759

This is a bit #FlashbackFriday and um, well…Look Ahead Sunday?

A couple of years ago, in the fall of 2015, I had the opportunity to photograph an esteemed panel of photographers: Five gentlemen who have recorded the rise of one of rock ‘n roll’s most central characters: Bruce Springsteen.

These gents – Ed Gallucci, Eric Meola, Barry Schneier, Frank Stefanko and Danny Clinch – have given us some of the coolest images of The Boss, that skinny guy from Freehold, NJ, who has given this fair state light.

springsteen-photographers_group_102015_

From left to right: Ed Gallucci, Eric Meola, Barry Schneier, Danny Clinch, Frank Stefanko.

A collection of their photographs is currently on exhibit at Morven Gardens in Princeton, New Jersey. On Sunday, another panel discussion will be held, but this one will be hosted by Bob Santelli, Executive Director of The Grammy Museum.

The other day, Chris Philips, who runs backstreets.com, contacted me and asked if I could cover this event for backstreets.

I thought about it for about, oh, 2 seconds and quickly responded with a YES!

Interesting, the panel will be held on Princeton’s campus at McCosh Hall. McCosh Hall is over 100 years old – Einstein gave his Theory of Relativity talks there in 1921. So, that will be cool in and of itself.

Needless to say, I’m really looking forward to this event on Sunday. In the past, after my work was done, I got Danny and Barry to sign portraits I made of of them, and Eric to sign my Born To Run album cover (that he shot). This time, my goal is to have Frank sign his book that I have, and my copy of Darkness on The Edge of Town. Think I have a photo from Ed, too.

signed-swag

Hey, everyone geeks out in their own way. Me, I dig on photographers that inspire me.

If you’re in the area, I think some tickets are still available. More information here.

If you come and see me running around, stop me and say hello. Hopefully, my photos will be better than that of the flyer at the top of this post. Cross your fingers.

I’ll report back…

© Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2017

 

One thought on “Event: A Journey To Princeton

Leave a Reply

