JSP Week In Review ~ 3.18.17

JSP_Week In Review_03.18.17

Winter.

I’m tired of it.

We were supposed to get hit with the “Blizzard of ’17” this week (I know, I’m repeating myself here).

All we got was a sleety-icy mix and super cold weather. Now it’s all frozen hard, and I can’t remember what it’s like to walk through the dew on the summer grass in my bare feet.

Spring starts here on Monday and hope springs eternal.

______

Birthdays this week:  Bunny Yeager, Diane Arbus, James Nachtwey, Dickey Chappelle, Chris Hondros, Milton Greene – Diane, James, Dickey, Christ, Milton all on March 14!  – Danny Lyon

What I Read This Week: The Summer of Blind Joe Death

This two-minute video by Joe McNally is one of the most inspiring things I’ve watched in a long time. Makes me want to go out and shoot.

Celebrating the Sports Illustrated photographers.

This.

Oh, and this guy, who you see above and is new to the house: 7 week old Bojangles Hawthorne Krajnak – or, simply, Bo.

Archive of past Visual Weeks In Reviews

“Take it easy, but take it.” —Woody Guthrie

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2017

Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

