JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 05.06.17

JSP Visual Week In Review_050617

May Day! May Day!

We’re in May now – already into the second quarter of the years. Flyin’ by as they say.

This was a crazy busy week for me. Last Friday, my wife had to fly down to Florida to help out with a family medical emergency. So, I single-parented the three kids, one dog and one puppy.

I have new appreciation for single parents.

If it’s a full-time thing, I’m sure the routine gets set and it’s not too bad.  For me, it felt like my hair was on fire all week.

From packing lunches (and heeding to particular whims about what each likes and how much to pack) to making dinners to shuttling to baseball practice and games to coaching my own team to getting homework done and everyone bathed and in bed…

And, oh yeah, my normal 9-to-5 job, plus working on stuff for this photography thing I do (shooting some personal projects, purchasing a time lapse camera for a project I’m working on, scouting a shoot for next week, entering  a contest, etc.)

But, it all worked and we survived. My wife came home last night, emotionally drained but happy to be home with her family. We celebrated with ice cream (white peach for me.)

How was your week?

______

This week’s links:

Birthdays this week: Sally Mann, Philippe Halsman, Len Steckler

What I watched this week: Season 3, Bosch

Feng shui and family portraits.

How to create dramatic portraits in your garage.

This is a heckuva piece of photojournalism.

40 years of sights and styles in NYC

I like minimalism in theory but…

The camera gear we have at our fingertips now constitutes a one way ticket to Imagination City. ~ Joe McNally (from this post)

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2017

Instagram | Twitter

One thought on “JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 05.06.17

  1. Ah, you and the wife have survived another hurtle on the path of parenthood. Hopefully, you wont have more big hurtles.

Leave a Reply

