JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 07.22.17

JSP Visual Week In Review_072217

Yesterday, at approximately 5 p.m., I turned on my “out of office” flip on my work email and officially started vacation.

By making peach cobbler. With peaches from Westhaven Farm, just up the street.

Going to me a “staycation” as they say. Just staying in the local area and bumming around.

Nothing wrong with that. It’s weird though. Since I work from home most of the time now, staycation basically means just not checking work email.

I’ll wake up the same time (roughly 5:30 a.m.) With three kids and two dogs, one being a 6 month old puppy, I don’t sleep late. Just not in my DNA any more.

My days have a good flow going to them. But if I’m shooting, I’ll still have to get on the computer to process. And I’m backed up with processing and some blogging here as I was busy this week. I have a couple of fun shoots I want to talk about, some learnings from them.

I still also want to share some new gear I’ve picked up recently. Very budget-friendly, but gear that I think will help me solve problems on set.

And I do a lot of Kindle reading. Which is good and bad. There’s always a book to read. But then there’s always the temptation to go see what’s happening on Facebook, Twitter, and other bookmarked sites.

The temptation is real, my friends.

Anyway, I’m on vacation now. Maybe I’ll watch an oldie but goodie…about vacation.

If you need me, ping me. Just don’t send an email to my work email.

I won’t read it for a week.

cobbler

Aforementioned peach cobbler

 

______

This week’s birthdays: Charles Rettew Sheeler, Bernice Abbott, James Abbe, Arthur Rothstein, Russell Lee,  Henri-Victor Regnault

What I am reading this week: A Bullet for Cinderella

What I started reading this week: Jimmy Breslin

Paul Newman had style.

Cool Twitter account to follow: Photo History

Kids describe their dream job to an illustrator.

“Photography is my ticket to the world.” ~ James Abbe

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2017

Leave a Reply

