Friday Noir: Dialing For Dollars

fedora_bw

Uh, hello?

You have the money?

Um, almost.

Almost isn’t good enough.

I’m working on it. It’ ain’t easy to get that amount of cabbage in such a short time.

Well get it. You know the deal.

Yeah, I know.

No money…you can kiss the sweet little sister goodbye.

Don’t get all antsy, I’ll get it.

You better, all’s I’m saying.

I gotcha. Sit tight. I still have six hours.

Yep, six hours is all you got, alls I’m sayin’.

//

Six hours to oil up the gat, fuel up the rod and go bring the beautiful baby home.

_________

Deep into the archives for this one. Back in 2008, I was part of a production called Two Detectives that ran off Broadway. Seriously, just a block off of Broadway in NYC.

In addition to contributing photography to the play, I photographed their final dress rehearsal. This is actor James Venable who played Detective Bobby Sullivan in the play.

I’m always amazed at the opportunities this camera has brought me.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2017

Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

