Travel: Free Fallin’

NF_Bird_082930_DSCF0508

The first time I went to Niagara Falls was in 1979. I was nine years old and all I could think about was baseball and the Philadelphia Phillies.

That sticks in my head for some reason.

I went again in the early 2000s when my sister got married in Niagara On The Lake. Leslie and I were just dating then, but we took a quick visit to the falls. It was winter and the nearby trees were iced over from the mist.

A couple of weeks ago, as a last-of-the-summer road trip, we went again.

I won’t bore you with family vacation photos. But I was trying to find some interesting shots, some unique angles.

Hikers2_Niagara Falls_082017

 

Maid Of The Mist

If you’ve never been, Niagara Falls (the American, Bride Vail and Horseshoe Falls make up “Niagara Falls”) it’s worth the trip if you can do it.

The absolute power of the crashing water, and the beauty of the Niagara Falls State Park are incredible. It’s hard to look away.

Pic1_083017_DSCF0499

Pic1_083017_DSCF0333

Pic2_083017_DSCF0358

Oh…well….you know what I mean.

Anyway, it was a fun trip. I kept my eyes open for other interesting photo opportunities too.

The Barn Restaurant_PiffordNY_DSCF0271

The Red Barn Restaurant, Piffard, New York

Sunday Drive_082717

Sunday Drive, New York State Thruway

Morning Mist_083017_DSCF0651

Morningscape

Luckily, no hospital stays on this late-summer roadtrip, unlike last year.

And, yes, we survived. Protected those memories, too.

Barrelimage_083017_211454697

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2017

Instagram | Twitter

8 thoughts on “Travel: Free Fallin’

Leave a Reply

