JSP Visual Week In Review | 12.04.11

Finally starting to get seasonally chilly around these parts. I’m ready for it, I guess.

Busy week too. I did four portrait shoots, each environmental, nothing with a seamless. Used one light (my Canon 430EX Speedlight) and a Photoflex softbox for most of them. The more I use those tools, the more I learn.

I also had some really interesting meeting regarding the multimedia video I’ll be working on to support the annual report project. Excited about this as the producer is very interesting and creative guy so I’m looking forward to seeing what we come up with. I also looked through a lot of electronic clip sheets as a number of the photo shoots in support of the AR are in the can now.

The week coming up looks equally interesting. I’ll be spending a good deal of time in New York. Wednesday, I’ll be scouting a photo shoot shoot we’ll be doing in two weeks with the executive director of the UNFPA.

Also, my buddy, Syl Arena, will also be in the city to speak at B&H, so I’m hoping to catch up with him as well.

And Friday will see the next installment of Holiday Noir.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* From the team at Luceo, this is one of the hardest gut-kick stories I’ve read in a long time.

* Syl also did a nice review of the new Nikon SB-910 Speedlight.

* Speaking of Speedlights, wildlife and adventure photographer Dan Baily presented a really good overview of the Canon Speedlight family. A Speedlight family portrait if you will!

* Down Texas way, Jeff Lynch posted a great piece on vibrance and saturation and how to punch up you pictures in post.

* Once again, Chase Jarvis gave us all food for thought.

Leave a comment