JSP Visual Week In Review | 03.03.12

I could have filled up a whole block of photos above. Did a lot of shooting this weekend, mainly because I was in a different place and tried out a lot of new things.

It was a big week. I headed down to Cincinnati to culminate the work project I’ve been doing since last June. Well, culminate one part of it. Still two more parts to go. I’ll be sharing more about that soon, but overall, this section – being on press – went smooth. More smoothly than in recent years.

I like Cincinnati as a city. Very unassuming. Lots of great art deco on the old buildings. People are salt of the earth. And the food is really good.

I had debated taking both the 50D and the S95 on this trip, thinking I’d only rock the little camera. Took both though, and I’m glad I did. I did shoot a lot with the S95 though, especially using its special functions like the “miniature” focus – a version of tilt/shift. Dangerously addictive. But fun.

Good to be home now, though. It’s always great to get out and see now people and places. But it’s just as great to walk back in that front door.

Like a boomerang.

___________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links…

* Post from outdoor/action photographer, Dan Bailey on what a difference a single flash can make.

* Download Craig Ferguson’s seasonal newsletter. Good reading!

* Brilliant piece here by Bruce DeBoer on Why Do You Take Photographs?

* Singer John Legend and The Roots do a fantastic version of Springsteen’s Dancing In The Dark.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

Leave a comment