Tear Sheet: Southside Johnny On Letters To You

 

Been so busy every since Labor Day with a big project at work and running around, I’m a bit behind on some posts.

One thing I did want to highlight was a piece I wrote – and contributed photography – for a new Springsteen/Asbury Park/Music website called Letters To You.

If you’ve been around this blog for awhile, you may remember that I was semi-frequent contributor to the Springsteen-focused website, Backstreets.com. It was nearly 10 years ago that I first met the editor, Chris Philips, as at a Springsteen Symposium at Monmouth University via my contributions to the book, Trouble In The Heartland: Crime Fiction Based On The Songs of Springsteen.

Well, earlier this year, Backstreets closed it’s doors – long story, best to just to read their thoughts on their site. So, there’s been a gap for that type of focused website.

My friend, Shawn Poole, who I also met at that symposium, is looking to fill that niche. And he’s asked me to come aboard to shoot some, write some, it if possible.

Back on Labor Day weekend, I did just that, covering the Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes show at The Stone Pony.

Southside and The Jukes

Click the link here to read my review, and see my photos from the Southside show, but also the other bands from that night of music.

I hope to do as much as I can for LTY, and for Shawn!

 

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2023

Instagram | Twitter | LinkTree

Leave a comment