JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 04.27.24

Where did this month go?

Feels like April few by for me. How did it feel for you?

Finishing up a an extra-long weekend as I took last Thursday and Friday off. Got some stuff done around my place, just relaxed in the evenings, which is what I needed, and today, took a drive down to Asbury Park to see a classic car show.

While the cars were awesome, I also had a late burger lunch at The Wonder Bar – for my money, one of the best burgers out there.

Of course, tonight I have to start digging out of email – the bane of taking days off. Gotta pay the piper at some point, though.

How was your April? Drop your “wins” in the comments below and let’s celebrate them!

 

_______________________

This Week’s Links:

What I Read This Week: I finished The Enchanters. I think I’m done reading James Ellroy. Just not my cup of tea. Also finished up the audio book of The Big Sleep and started listening to The Rules of Magic (which I read a few years ago, and liked). I started The Passenger by Cormac McCarthy and am enjoying The Lobster Chronicles by Linda Greenlaw.

What I Watched This Week: Baby Reindeer. Still processing. Not sure I can recommend.

What I Listened To This Week: The Photo Banter interview with photographer Drew Gurian, whom I’ve had the pleasure of knowing for a few years now. Wonderful guy.

Favorite Photo Of The Week: This “Reading The Room” set via @scottstrazz

Beauty out of Horror: The extraordinary life of Tim Hetherington

Changes: James Balog on documenting climate change, via CBS News

RIP: NY Post photographer Ellis Kaplan

“The photographer should not allow himself to be trapped by something that excites him only as a subject; if he does not see the image decisively in his mind’s eye, the result is likely to be disappointing. “ – Ansel Adams

 

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2024

Instagram | X | LinkTree

Leave a comment