Friday Noir: Birthday Suit

Last week, it was my buddy Joe McNally’s birthday. It was a big one. Think he turned 25 or something.

Anyway, early in July, Lynn and the team from his office dropped me a note, asking if I could put together a short Happy Birthday video for him. Joe would be traveling in Asia, but Team McNally wanted to put together a video compilation of birthday wishes that they could show him.

I only had one thought as to what to do. Only one.

Click here to see the video on YouTube.

It’s hard to believe I first met Joe in 2000 when we did a six country annual report photography swing. First time I ever went to Europe and it was with a world-class photographer.

Since then our friendship has grown, and even Joe has taken a crack at shooting noir – in McNally Style, not Jersey Style.

Needless to say, I was honored to be asked to be part of his birthday celebration. From what I understand, the final video, which ran about 40 minutes, brought laughter, and even some tears, to Joe.

He’s one of the good ones.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

Leave a comment