Friday Noir: Fugitive’s Dream

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_(Fugitives Dream_August2013_MG_7035

So.

Not really what you expected, eh?

Yep. It’s often that way.

Right about now, though, I’d say you have a problem.

Me.

See, when you get downstream from certain parts of your life, you think things would change.

Sometimes they do.

Not this time.

See, I remember.

I remember what you did. What you took from me.

Oh yes I do.

It just goes to show what time does – it’s our healer. And our destroyer.

Now…now the sun is burnin’ low.

Some do it for the money.

Some do it ’cause they don’t know what else to do.

What was your reason?

Well, now it’s time for you to come to witness.

Time for you to walk the hard line and find your own sins.

Time to take our luck together.

Dreams we had at night.

Well, that’s all they are.

The pistol feels colder than you thought, eh?

Yep.

Time to dream.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a comment