JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 12.17.22

Going to be a short one this week.

Guess I was out and about – Philly for a early-in-the-week dinner with a friend; Northeast Pennsylvania, taking my mom to a wedding; hanging out with my kids, one of which had a cold – and now something has hit me, too.

Not COVID – tested negative. Just an old-fashioned head cold though.

Stuffy.

Slight cough.

Slight chill.

Should have written this early today, but just kinda chilled with the kids, playing board games. Now I’m just looking forward to a hot shower, watching the Sunday Night NFL game, and going to bed.

This is may favorite week of the year. That run-up to Christmas.

Work slows down, people are (pretty much) in a better mood. 

Solemn nights with nice lights on.

I’ll look to enjoy it.

Hope you do, too.

___________________________________

This Week’s Links:

What I Watched This Week: I cracked and watched one of those Yuletide RomCom’s…or RomRama as it wasn’t really a comedy. The Noel Diary.

What I read this week: Fiction-wise, still working on Shadow of the Condor and White Out. Non-fiction-wise, I started Hopper’s Places and Fen, Bog & Swamp: A short history on peatland destruction and it’s role in the climate crisis.

Iconic: Time’s Icon of the Year – Michelle Yeoh

In A Related Feature: Joe McNally shoots Michelle Yeoh high over Hollywood

The Guardian: Agency Photographer of the Year 2022, the shortlist

Curvey: Via John Paul Caponigro, How To Add Color To Highlights With Curves in Photoshop

On The Inside: A tour of Austin Kleon’s studio

Christmas Noir: Up On The Rooftop by Eric Beetner

JSP Archives: Christmastime in Cork

 

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2022

Instagram | Twitter | LinkTree

Leave a comment