JSP Visual Week In Review | 06.30.12

And so we’ve come to end of June.

Unbelievable.

And the 4th of July is in just a few days.

Again, unbelievable.

This had to be the fastest month on record for me.

We started the month moving out of one house and into another. Now we’re in the new place and it feels like this has always been our home.

We’ve had some issues, but nothing big and scorching. Taking it as it comes.

This week, I was in the office for a few days, and had the chance to do a quick portrait session with one of our executives. He needed a head shot and I knew where the nice natural light was. Had him for about 8 minutes, but I got what he needed.

I also was at an offsite meeting in North Jersey, an area I had never been to before. Hope to have a post up tomorrow about what I saw. God’s Country, I tell you.

This week will be fun. My parents will visit the new house for the first time over the 4th of July weekend, I’ll spend some time in the office and in front of the grill. The heat and humidity is coming on here in New Jersey.

No complaints about anything from me.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* I like this one by New York scientist/photographer Ed Brydon: Helmsley Plaza.

* From the team at LUCEO: Few & Far Between on Vimeo. Good stuff.

* From Time’s Lightbox: Nostalgia for the The Darkroom.

* Last Monday, I had a chance to catch this Webinar by Corey Rich and Photoshelter: The Anatomy of A Multimedia Video Project. Good stuff, totally free.

* Just Plain Love: A documentary film abut Henri Cartier-Bresson.

* Good post by Joe McNally on friends of his who have produced some noteworthy photobooks – Friends With Books.

Good post even though he didn’t mention my new photobook, Marvelous Mumbai. I got it in from Adorama this week – post coming soon about it. It’s my third one with them and I’m really liking their work.

* “To the man who loves art for its own sake,it is frequently in its least important and lowliest manifestations that the keenest pleasure is to be derived.” ~ Sherlock Holmes

2 thoughts on “JSP Visual Week In Review | 06.30.12

  1. Pingback: JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 07.01.17 | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a comment