JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 01.25.20

JSP Visual Week In Review_012520

A little bit of everything this week for me.

Last Saturday, some event photography with a notable pro hockey goalie.

Some portrait photography in my at-home studio.

Some furry birthday photography.

And I’m working on a post about my experience going mirrorless.

It’s good to be a generalist.

____________

What I Read This Week: I finished On The Waterfront and continued reading some early Raymond Chandler.

What I Watched This Week: Chasing Happiness, the Jonas Brothers documentary. Pretty interesting.

What I Listened To This Week: Lizzo, Billie Elish, Post Malone, Black Pumas (on the Grammy’s playlist on Amazon Music) and an interesting Behind The Shot podcast with Steve Brazil and Jefferson Graham on photowalks.

Webcast: Chatting The Pictures –  A10-minute webcast, co-hosts Michael Shaw, publisher of Reading the Pictures, and writer and historian, Cara Finnegan, discussing three prominent photos in the news this past week.

Architectural Digest: Color of The Year

Listen: Chase Jarvis on People Buy Stories

NY Times: How 17 Oversized Portraits Rattled A Small Town

RIP: Bill Ray

“My favorite spot to to be hiding behind an amplifier or near the drum kit. It allows me to see the musicians, the fans, and the venue. To feel the whole atmosphere and translate the exchange of energy happening in front of me.” ~ Danny Clinch, who celebrated a birthday this week.

AND…Happy birthday to this gal too! My mom, who had a birthday on Thursday!

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2020

Instagram | Twitter

One thought on “JSP Visual Week In Review ~ 01.25.20

Leave a comment